Election News

We will be bringing you the General Election results LIVE from the East Devon election counts - plus you can join in with your reaction and see how the political picture emerges nationally. Join us through Thursday night and Friday morning for the election latest.

Conservatives are celebrating a clean-sweep of the Honiton St Michael’s Ward.

Conservatives Marcus Hartnell (1,856 votes) and Jim Knight (1,399 votes) and Liberal Democrat Peter Burrows (1,329 votes) have been elected in the Seaton Ward.

Conservative Stuart Hughes is the last-standing Tory Sid Valley representative on East Devon District Council after a pair of Independent East Devon Alliance members secured two of the Sidmouth/Sidofrd Ward’s three seats.

Two Independents have stormed to victory in the Ottery St Mary Town Ward.

A trio of Independent candidates have ousted the Sidmouth Town Ward’s three Tory representatives.

Tories Christopher Pepper (1,799 votes) and Maria Hale (1,657 votes) have been elected in Boadclyst.

The Independent East Devon Alliance claimed both seats in Woodbury and Lympstone.

A member of the Independent East Devon Alliance and a Conservative will represent the Ottery St Mary Rual Ward.

Conservatives Dean Barrow (910 votes) and John O’Leary (915 votes) have been elected in the Honiton St Pauls Ward.

Conservative Graham Godbeer (1,300 votes) has been elected in the Coly Valley along with fellow Tory Helen Parr (1,478) con elected

Val Ranger of the Independent East Devon Alliance is the new district councillor for the Newton Poppleford and Harpford Ward.

Conservatives have cleaned up in the Exmouth Littleham Ward.

Tories Jill Elson (1,644 votes), Pauline Stott (1,539 votes) and the Independent East Devon Alliance’s Megan Armstrong (1,631 votes) have won seats in the Exmouth Halsdon Ward.

Simon Grundy (Conservative) has been elected in the Exe Valley Ward with 624 votes.

Tory Ian Hall has been eleccted in the Axminster Rural Ward (1,065 votes) - beating Labour’s Jerry Walden (403 votes).

Tory Colin Brown has been elected in the Dunkeswell Ward with 595 votes.

Conservative Andrew Moulding (1,105 votes) and Liberal Deomocrat Doug Hull(910 votes) have been elected in the Axminster Town Ward.

A pair of Liberal Democrats and a Tory have been elected in the Exmouth Withycombe Raleigh Ward.

Tories have claimed victory in the Exmouth Brixington ward.

Budleigh Salterton residents have elected Tories Alan Dent, Tom Wright and Steve Hall - who declared: “The Budleigh Boys are back!”

The Exmouth Town ward has seen Tory Bill Nash and Lib Dems Eileen Wragg and Pat Graham duly elected.

The Tale Vale winner is Conservative Philip Skinner.

Residents in the Newbridges Ward, which saw an 86 per cent, turnout have elected Conservative Iain Chubb.

Independent Susie Bond has been re-elected in Feniton and Buckerell.

Polling stations in East Devon & West Dorset

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -0°C

Most read

Useful Links

Photo Orders
Family notices
Family Notices 24