Event Listings

What's on in Cranbrook

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Colyton History Society will be running guided town history walks and talks for the tourist season, starting in April.

Friday, March 24, 2017

Exeter scouts and guides will be ‘riding along on the crest of a wave’ again this Easter, as the Exeter Gang Show returns to the city’s Barnfield Theatre from April 5 to April 8.

Read more
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

A local dance school – launched by a former Cranbrook resident – is expanding and is about to present its first show.

Read more
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Established in 2014, Cranbrook Community Market is at the Younghayes Centre, 5.30pm-7pm, every other Thursday.

Read more
Friday, March 17, 2017

South West brides-to-be will delight in all that’s on offer at Bride: The Wedding Show at Exeter’s Westpoint Arena from Saturday, March 25, to Sunday, March 26, including the spectacular choreographed catwalk show.

Read more
Friday, March 17, 2017

Concerts in the West will be bringing the Maxwell Quartet to East Devon in May, at the end of a brief series of concerts.

Read more
Thursday, March 16, 2017

As a result of increasing membership, Seaton WI is moving to a new venue.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Lambing Sunday is this Sunday (March 19) at Bicton College from 10am to 4pm.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

River Cottage has announced dates for its Spring Food Fair - held across the late May Bank Holiday.

Read more
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Hundreds of people got moving during Cranbrook’s Community Fun Day, held on Saturday, March 11 at the town’s Hayes Square.

Read more
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

With the annual Lyme Folk Revisited concert just around the corner, another stunning line-up for the main summer event, Lyme Folk Weekend, has been announced.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Beautiful Days festival returns to Escot Park from August 18 to 20, and the full line-up has been revealed.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Virtuoso vocalist, actor and composer Cleveland Watkiss will be bringing VocalSuite, which is an elusive a capella vocal improvisation performance, to Whitchurch Canonicorum.

Read more
Friday, March 10, 2017

What an enterprising concert by Axe Vale Orchestra under Leslie Baker in February.

Read more
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Ex-hairdresser Steve Holbrook, regarded by many as one of the UK’s top clairvoyant mediums, is visiting Honiton in April, and here he explains how he hears the voices of our loved ones that have passed away.

Read more
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Well-known tenor Leslie Baker and a group of friends from Seaton Choral Society will present a concert of excerpts from Edward German’s Merrie England.

Read more
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Sweet Honi will be performing at The Beehive, Honiton, on Saturday, March 11, as Andy Hague, the choir’s founder and director, hands the baton to Kathy Hurrell.

Read more
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Like Christmas dinner, the local panto is a traditional feast, and last week Colaton Raleigh Players served up a treat, writes Delia Pemberton.

Read more
Monday, February 27, 2017

Local musicians are well to the fore at this year’s Budleigh Jazz Festival.

Read more
Sunday, February 26, 2017

There’s a high-octane programme of entertainment at Bride: The Wedding Show at Westpoint Arena on March 25-26.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 6°C

Useful Links

Facebook
Twitter
Photo Orders
Family notices
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Cranbrook Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Cranbrook's trusted business finder

Find planning applications