Latest Cranbrook News

Yesterday, 16:57

The deadline for applications for funding from the East Devon Parishes Together scheme is on Thursday, February 8.

Yesterday, 06:55

Three new councillors have joined Cranbrook Town Council (CTC).

Read more
Sunday, January 14, 2018

We’ve put together this week’s gallery of photos from our readers.

Join in at iwitness24.co.uk and send us your East Devon pictures.

Read more
iwitness24
Sunday, January 14, 2018

More than 150 missed appointments within two months have prompted Cranbrook Medical Centre’s to renew a warning over de-registering ‘irresponsible’ patients.

Read more
Saturday, January 13, 2018

PCSO Jack Stannard – a familiar face in Cranbrook – is off to pastures new.

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

A bill for just over £230 – delivered just three days before Christmas – has left Cranbrook residents fuming.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Cranbrook Town Council (CTC) is calling on the local Co-operative store to stop selling ‘high-energy’ caffeinated drinks to young people,

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Cranbrook railway station car park has had its narrow barriers revised.

Read more
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Catch our weekly round-up of readers’ photos.

Read more
Friday, January 5, 2018

Freezing conditions are forecast across the county and road surface temperatures are expected to plummet to as low -2C from tonight. Devon County Council’s warned of overnight freezing conditions on Friday, January 5, and also on Saturday and Sunday nights (January 6 and 7).

Read more
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Sit back and enjoy our gallery of super photos from our readers.

Read more
iwitness24
Monday, December 18, 2017

Mental health, family, isolation and loneliness expected to be top concerns

Read more
Saturday, December 16, 2017

Catch our weekly round-up of pictures from East Devon shared with us by our readers.

Read more
iwitness24
Sunday, December 10, 2017

Catch our weekly round-up of readers’ pictures.

Read more
iwitness24
Saturday, December 9, 2017

A man is being supported by mental health professionals after spending hours on a bridge over the M5, leading huge delays in Devon last night (Friday).

Read more
Friday, December 8, 2017

There was a lot of jolly-ho-ho last night when Father Christmas came to Cranbrook to turn on the Christmas lights.

Read more
Friday, December 8, 2017

Cranbrook has won significant funding – a share of £100m – from Sport England to tackle inactivity in communities.

Read more
Thursday, December 7, 2017

The unauthorised gypsy and traveller encampments at Cranbrook near Exeter in 2017 were one of the most difficult moments of the year, says the town’s church minister.

Read more
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

The search is on again for Cranbrook Young Citizen of the Year.

Read more
Saturday, December 2, 2017

Sit back and enjoy this week’s gallery of photos taken across East Devon by our readers.

Read more
iwitness24
Monday, November 27, 2017

Fourteen towns and villages dotted around East Devon are waiting to be correctly named by you.

Read more
Sunday, November 26, 2017

Barbara Mellor shares some of her favourite pictures from her career as a photographer.

Read more
iwitness24
Saturday, November 25, 2017

Sit back and enjoy this week’s gallery of photos sent in by our readers.

Read more
iwitness24
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Connectivity problems in Cranbrook phases 3 and 4 could be resolved soon.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Events have been held in Cranbrook to raise funds for Martin Stokes, the toddler, who – as we have previously reported in the Cranbrook Herald – has a terminal illness.

Read more
Monday, November 20, 2017

Cranbrook Education Campus will be putting on its first-ever production next month.

Read more
Sunday, November 19, 2017

There was a happy winner of our September competition.

Read more
Sunday, November 19, 2017

Have a browse through our gallery of readers’ pictures sent in through iwitness24.

Read more
iwitness24
Saturday, November 18, 2017

Cranbrook could receive ‘significant’ funding – possibly as much as £13million – to accelerate additional sports facilities for youngsters.

Read more
Friday, November 17, 2017

Bus operator Stagecoach has recently introduced additional journeys on one of its popular routes, which passes through Cranbrook.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 2°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Facebook
Twitter
Photo Orders
Family notices
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Cranbrook Herald e-edition E-edition

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Cranbrook's trusted business finder

Find planning applications