12:15

Connectivity problems in Cranbrook phases 3 and 4 could be resolved soon.

Read more
Saturday, November 18, 2017

Cranbrook could receive ‘significant’ funding – possibly as much as £13million – to accelerate additional sports facilities for youngsters.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

The opening of Cranbrook’s new play area has been postponed.

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Cranbrook’s first allotments – a much-requested facility – could soon be on their way.

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

More details are emerging about the Cranbrook Masterplan, showing how Devon’s newest town will grow and develop.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Cranbrook could more than double in size – from 3,500 homes to 7,700 homes by 2026 – if the recommendations contained in the town’s latest Masterplan are adopted.

Read more
Friday, October 27, 2017

With frenetic speed networking sessions, key note speeches, around 30 exhibitor stands and plenty of delegates, organisers of the East Devon Means Business show have described it as a ‘huge success’.

Read more
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An East Devon private care company is tackling tough questions about the challenges facing Devon’s ageing population.

Read more
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Show of Hands – one of the UK’s leading acoustic roots and folk groups – have announced three South West dates as part of their current national tour.

Read more
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Exmouth Carnival 2017 – held on Saturday, October 14 – drew big crowds to the town’s streets and raised more than £2,300 for good causes.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

A Cranbrook family says it’s facing an ‘uncertain and daunting’ future since their baby was diagnosed with a terminal illness.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

Cranbrook’s estate rent charge – currently around £150 per year per household – may be scrapped if plans by Cranbrook Town Council (CTC) go ahead.

Read more
Sunday, October 8, 2017

AJs Big Band – who have regularly performed in Exmouth and Sidmouth – are playing a charity concert in Exeter next Friday (October 13).

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Bride: The Wedding Show returns this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

There’s some top-notch jazz coming up this Saturday at Clyst St Mary, near Exeter.

Read more
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

A four-year-old schoolgirl from Cranbrook has been so moved by the devastation caused by hurricanes in America that she’s decided to raise funds to help the families affected.

Read more
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

To celebrate the Cranbrook Herald’s fourth anniversary, we’ve teamed up with Cranberry Farm to offer readers the chance to win a £50 voucher for a family meal.

Read more
Monday, August 21, 2017

New and colourful posters are now on display at Cranbrook railway station.

Read more
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

A festival – attracting as many as 10,000 people to Cranbrook – has been proposed for the town.

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Although East Devon has made a ‘remarkable start’ to its new recycling service, council chiefs have admitted that currently they cannot recycle black plastic.

Read more
Monday, July 3, 2017

Plans for a major expansion to Cranbrook, near Exeter, have been put forward.

Read more
Monday, June 26, 2017

Cranbrook Day – celebrating the cutting of the town’s first turf six years ago – was a great success with positive feedback, say its organisers.

Read more
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Cranbrook’s dog owners are being urged to keep their pets away from the large ponds - sustainable drainage systems (SUDS) – that surround the Country Park and other areas.

Read more
Friday, June 9, 2017

Cranbrook residents will soon be able to recycle more of their refuse.

Read more
Friday, June 9, 2017

Plans for a proposed ecology park – a ‘key piece of green infrastructure’ and ‘fundamental to the success of Cranbrook’ – have been put forward.

Read more
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Unsavoury discovery was made when Mandy Greeves, 50, called in plumber pal to her new-build home.

Read more
Friday, March 31, 2017

Six students from Cranbrook Education Campus went live on the digital airwaves last week.

Read more
Thursday, February 16, 2017

A new and affordable food initiative – offering fun, friendship and different cuisines to try – is coming to Cranbrook.

Read more
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Patients at Cranbrook Medical Centre risk being deregistered from the practice if they keep missing their appointments.

Read more
Friday, December 9, 2016

Tillhouse Farm – Cranbrook’s 15th century grade II listed farmhouse that was practically burnt to the ground a year ago by an arsonist – is set to rise from the ashes.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 8°C

Most read

Useful Links

Facebook
Twitter
Photo Orders
Family notices
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Devon Freewheelers

Devon Freewheelers

Read Online

Image
Read the Cranbrook Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Cranbrook's trusted business finder

Find planning applications