Wednesday, January 24, 2018

This year’s Devon County Show – at Exeter’s Westpoint from Thursday, May 17 to Saturday May 19 – is to feature two of the most prestigious British cattle breeding awards.

Read more
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

The leader of East Devon District Council (EDDC) has heralded a ‘healthy and active outlook for Cranbrook residents’.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

Three new councillors have joined Cranbrook Town Council (CTC).

Read more
Saturday, January 13, 2018

PCSO Jack Stannard – a familiar face in Cranbrook – is off to pastures new.

Read more
Friday, January 12, 2018

A bill for just over £230 – delivered just three days before Christmas – has left Cranbrook residents fuming.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Cranbrook Town Council (CTC) is calling on the local Co-operative store to stop selling ‘high-energy’ caffeinated drinks to young people,

Read more
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

There’s a pantomime with a twist coming up at Exeter’s Barnfield Theatre.

Read more
Friday, December 8, 2017

There was a lot of jolly-ho-ho last night when Father Christmas came to Cranbrook to turn on the Christmas lights.

Read more
Friday, December 8, 2017

Cranbrook has won significant funding – a share of £100m – from Sport England to tackle inactivity in communities.

Read more
Thursday, December 7, 2017

The unauthorised gypsy and traveller encampments at Cranbrook near Exeter in 2017 were one of the most difficult moments of the year, says the town’s church minister.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Connectivity problems in Cranbrook phases 3 and 4 could be resolved soon.

Read more
Saturday, November 18, 2017

Cranbrook could receive ‘significant’ funding – possibly as much as £13million – to accelerate additional sports facilities for youngsters.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

The opening of Cranbrook’s new play area has been postponed.

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Cranbrook’s first allotments – a much-requested facility – could soon be on their way.

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

More details are emerging about the Cranbrook Masterplan, showing how Devon’s newest town will grow and develop.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Cranbrook could more than double in size – from 3,500 homes to 7,700 homes by 2026 – if the recommendations contained in the town’s latest Masterplan are adopted.

Read more
Friday, October 27, 2017

With frenetic speed networking sessions, key note speeches, around 30 exhibitor stands and plenty of delegates, organisers of the East Devon Means Business show have described it as a ‘huge success’.

Read more
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An East Devon private care company is tackling tough questions about the challenges facing Devon’s ageing population.

Read more
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Show of Hands – one of the UK’s leading acoustic roots and folk groups – have announced three South West dates as part of their current national tour.

Read more
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Exmouth Carnival 2017 – held on Saturday, October 14 – drew big crowds to the town’s streets and raised more than £2,300 for good causes.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

A Cranbrook family says it’s facing an ‘uncertain and daunting’ future since their baby was diagnosed with a terminal illness.

Read more
Friday, October 13, 2017

Cranbrook’s estate rent charge – currently around £150 per year per household – may be scrapped if plans by Cranbrook Town Council (CTC) go ahead.

Read more
Sunday, October 8, 2017

AJs Big Band – who have regularly performed in Exmouth and Sidmouth – are playing a charity concert in Exeter next Friday (October 13).

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Bride: The Wedding Show returns this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, October 5, 2017

There’s some top-notch jazz coming up this Saturday at Clyst St Mary, near Exeter.

Read more
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

A four-year-old schoolgirl from Cranbrook has been so moved by the devastation caused by hurricanes in America that she’s decided to raise funds to help the families affected.

Read more
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

To celebrate the Cranbrook Herald’s fourth anniversary, we’ve teamed up with Cranberry Farm to offer readers the chance to win a £50 voucher for a family meal.

Read more
Monday, August 21, 2017

New and colourful posters are now on display at Cranbrook railway station.

Read more
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

A festival – attracting as many as 10,000 people to Cranbrook – has been proposed for the town.

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Although East Devon has made a ‘remarkable start’ to its new recycling service, council chiefs have admitted that currently they cannot recycle black plastic.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 6°C

Useful Links

Facebook
Twitter
Photo Orders
Family notices
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Devon Freewheelers

Devon Freewheelers

Read Online

Image
Read the Cranbrook Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Cranbrook's trusted business finder

Find planning applications