Monday, June 12, 2017

Tug of war teams from all over England will be taking part in the National Outdoor Tug of War Championships at Offwell Recreation Ground this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Volunteers and organisations arrange many events across East Devon - here are just two.

Read more
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Simon Watterton makes a welcome return to join with the Axe Vale Orchestra in their May concert in The Minster, Axminster on Sunday, May 21.

Read more
Sunday, May 14, 2017

The Beehive will be hosting the award-winning Honiton Community Theatre Co when it presents A Night at the Musicals.

Read more
Friday, May 12, 2017

Cranbrook is a great place to live according to 87 per cent of its residents.

Read more
Thursday, April 27, 2017

The measures to restrict vehicular access to Cranbrook Railway Station are to remain for the immediate future.

Read more
Friday, June 24, 2016

Hugo Swire MP said people must work together to secure the best deal for Britain, following David Cameron’s announcement that he will step down as PM.

Read more
Wednesday, May 18, 2016

This year is the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death, and there won’t be a more spectacular tribute to the world’s greatest playwright than Four of Swords Theatre’s latest production.

Read more
Tuesday, May 17, 2016

The Beehive, in Honiton, has issued an open invitation to all primary-aged children who enjoy drawing.

Read more
Tuesday, December 1, 2015

At their recent concert, members of the Axminster and District Choral Society were joined by outstanding soloists and orchestral players to make music for St Cecilia’s Day.

Read more
Monday, June 15, 2015

Members of Axminster Drama Club spent the weekend adding the finishing touches to their latest production, Cash on Delivery.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2015

Oliver Letwin, the Conservative candidate for Dorset West, has been returned with a majority of more than 16,000.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2015

Conservative Neil Parish has been returned as the MP for the Tiverton and Honton constituency with a majority of 20,156.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2015

Readers can see the solar eclipse in different phases

Read more
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

The organisers of the Chagstock Festival 2015 have announced the full Friday line up and weekend tickets are now on sale

Read more
Monday, January 12, 2015

Puss in Boots opens in Axminster on Thursday evening after months of rehearsals and backstage preparations.

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 13°C

Most read

Useful Links

Facebook
Twitter
Photo Orders
Family notices
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Devon Freewheelers

Devon Freewheelers

Read Online

Image
Read the Cranbrook Herald e-edition E-edition
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Local business directory

Cranbrook's trusted business finder

Search for a car near you

Find planning applications